Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 18 customer reviews
"A friend of mine recommended Bodies in Balance after his knee surgery for my therapy involving a reverse shoulder replacement. I could not have made a better choice! On my first visit after surgery, Julianne assessed my needs and set out to get my range of motion back. She coordinated with my surgical group, and I now enjoy a full range of motion. Everyone in that office is courteous, professional and puts the needs/concerns of the patient in the forefront of therapy. THANK YOU Julianne for the use of my arm/shoulder again."
Oct 14, 2020
"I have been a patient at BinB since 2014...in that time I have worked with many office staff, interns, physical and vestibular therapists and others. EVERYONE is professional, caring and truly invested in my physical and mental/emotional well being. I would recommend this practice to anyone with physical/vestibular/muscle issues."
Sep 10, 2020
"I'm glad I chose Bodies In Balance when my doctor recommended physical therapy for my arthritic mobility and movement problems. From my first visit to my last I felt welcome and comfortable. I had knowledgeable, patient, and perceptive therapists. The therapist I worked with the most developed a plan of care that worked well for me. Before I finished my sessions, she made sure I understood how to do my home exercises, so I could continue my progress. As someone who lives in Hampstead, I feel fortunate that we have Bodies In Balance with its friendly, accommodating staff in our community."
Sep 06, 2020
"I can’t say enough great things about this office. The front office staff Catherine and Ben are so friendly and efficient. Tina Fortier is an excellent diagnostician. Although I came to the practice late into my discomfort Tina was quick to rule things out. I quickly learned the techniques to best help my pain. You are treated and released. They don’t believe in prolonged care if its not necessary but will give you the option to continue visits if you feel you need them. Highly recommend Bodies In Balance Hampstead. Thank you. "
Jun 09, 2020
"I hurt myself a lot. When I do I head to Bodies in Balance and they get my pain out and get me back to my active self. Everyone is so nice and the place is very clean. I wouldn’t go anywhere else. I highly recommend them! Beth and Polly are awesome!"
May 26, 2020
"I wish I could give Michelle 100 stars, as she is remarkable in every way. She is so talented and caring, so energetic and personable. More than once she has eliminated my pain so I could return to the tennis court. Once, while treating my back pain, she noticed I was having balance problems. She diagnosed an issure with the crystals in my inner ear and solved the problem on the spot. As far as I am concerned Michelle and B in B are the gold standard."
Apr 29, 2020
"I am a doctor with chronic pain due to overuse injuries and surgeries of my arms. I also have chronic migraine headache. I have been to multiple Physical Therapy practices over the years, including two in Wilmington, NC. After my last elbow surgery in September 2019 I was not very happy with the progress I was making in PT and I was in a lot of pain. Then a friend of mine recommended "Bodies in Balance" and this made all the difference in the world! My Physical Therapist in "Bodies in Balance" was Ryan McCarty and I could not have wished for a better one! Ryan was not only very knowledgeable but he spent also a great deal of time educating me about the nature of chronic pain, increased my understanding about the pathophysiology of pain, and helped me change my perception of pain and my overall perspective. This was an unique approach that I have never encountered before! I was also impressed that he worked only with me during my visits giving me his undivided attention. The physical exercises he recommended were very individualized and tailored to my specific conditions. I was always sent home with "homework" and detailed instructions. It was very helpful that he set small and specific goals that were realistic and achievable. He followed closely my progress and adjusted my exercises accordingly when necessary. He was patient, helpful, encouraging and kind. He possesses this unique combination of professionalism and friendliness that makes working with him a real pleasure! I would recommend Ryan without any reservation to anybody in need, including to my family and friends. Thank you, Ryan!"
Apr 03, 2020
"Kudos to BIB. They provide excellent customer support. I am enrolled in the Live Well program after my initial treatment and recommend it to anyone. In addition, they told me this morning that if I needed anything during this pandemic to call them. Above and beyond the call"
Mar 19, 2020
"Great personal service. They know the body cause and affect and work with you one on one. Great experience huge help"
Mar 03, 2020
"I have had to go to physical therapy (PT) on several occasions in the past for different ailments and was not impressed with the results or lack thereof from any of the sessions. I had different therapists each time I went and never knew who would be helping me - was it going to be the therapist or the tech. Nothing was explained as far as what the plan for success was going to be. Last year when I started having balance issues and pain in my shoulder, my doctors recommended PT. Based on past experiences, I was not enthused and put no faith in the process. Somehow I ended up with Bodies in Balance and all of my past notions evaporated. From the time I was contacted by Madison Hayes, the PT tech, I had the feeling this was going to be a very different experience. Her friendly attitude quickly put to rest any anxiety I felt. Then I was assigned to Tina Fortier, the physical therapist. She is friendly and very knowledgeable of her trade. She took the time to sit with me to determine what my issues were. She then discussed the plan she had in mind as to how she could help me with the issues I was having. She worked with me the whole time and made notes as opposed to what I had experienced in the past. She too was very friendly; however, she was also very serious about how I was doing different things to ensure I got the results I needed. Wow what a different experience. I have just been released and upon my release I left with instructions on what I had to do to continue my progress and alleviate further issues. I would not hesitate to recommend Bodies in Balance to anyone who needs PT. The staff is very professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. They are awesome."
Jan 19, 2020
"Bodies in Balance is a 5 star wellness and PT facility! This is my 2nd series within 10 years. All of the staff are very courteous, helpful and professional. BIB is what stellar healthcare should look like. I’m currently seeing Jeremy for plantar fasciitis in foot and his plan/recommendations have helped me in making tremendous progress! I highly recommend BIB for your wellness and therapeutic needs! "
Jan 17, 2020
"I have been coming to Bodies in Balance for over a year on and off for physical therapy and have worked with a few of the therapists there, all of which have been amazing. Michelle was so attentive to my needs and really worked to find the best regimen for my specific problems. She was focused not only on my current issues but on what I could do to make sure they don’t return in the future. I recommend that those looking for a physical therapist come to bodies in balance! They are all top notch and will make sure you are taken care of in the best way possible. So thankful for all of their help! "
Dec 19, 2019
"I am so thankful for Bodies in Balance and specifically Ryan. My husband who was a PT patient and loved it also mentioned the chronic pain I've been in during a session and Ryan told him they thought they could help me as well. We'll I've been going for 4 weeks now and am thoroughly amazed at the progress I've made. I'm a former nurse and been disabled now for 12 years and had very limited mobility. I couldn't stand for more than 5 minutes without my pain racheting up and walking and using my arms as in cooking or crafting was pretty much the same. My first few visits I learned the science behind Chronic pain and a few simple stretching exercises. Fast forward to this past weekend and I HIKED 1.2miles and descended/ascended 150+ steps to a waterfall at Stone Mountain NC. After about the first 20 minutes I suddenly realized my back wasn't screaming in pain and no strong spasms in my back! To my great surprise it didn't throw me into a major flare up of my Psoriatic arthritis or fibromyalgia either which would have been my norm. I know that I will have rough days from time to time but now I know how to counter some of it. I am looking forward to the rest of my therapy and joining my husband in the Wellness program. Thank you Ryan, Tina and the rest of the Hampstead crew."
Oct 25, 2019
"Julianne is AMAZING!!! She is the best physical therapist I have ever worked with. She sets great goals, monitors me carefully so I do exercises correctly and ensures I don’t injure myself, and she is constantly tweaking my program to help me improve with each visit!! I am very thankful for Julianne!!!"
Oct 10, 2019
"I fell down the back steps of our deck at Wrightsville Beach and fractured my T2 vertebrae three years ago. I grew tired of relying on prescription meds to manage my pain day to day. After visiting a local neurosurgeon and not qualifying for surgery they recommended physical therapy and specifically “Bodies in Balance.” The therapists there are fantastic. Julienne taught me exercises to strengthen the muscles that support the thoracic region of my back and put together an exercise plan that I can continue to do at home for years to come. Amazing results and no more opioids!!! Thank you the entire staff!!!"
Oct 07, 2019
"Sally Foster helped me with my post-cancer lymphedema and changed my life from uncomfortable and fearful to freedom from the stigma of wearing a compression garment. She and the staff at BiB moved me from being a victim and patient to being a survivor with a story to share. Thank you from the bottom of my heart, Sally, Beth, and the wonderful interns who encouraged me all the way. I will work with you for the rest of my life."
Sep 13, 2019
"I got rear ended in a bad car accident this july 2019. I looked all over of a PT, none of them were suitable until i called Bodies in Balance. They were so polite on the phone, so much information in great detail. very welcoming on the phone. i made appointment without hesitation right away for my 3rd grade post concussion treatment, neck treatment, and body treatment. i have severe headaches every single day all day long, and i look forward to my BiBPT with Karen & Beth. They are The Best of the Best and if you can not get them, the rest of the Gang is great also. the days i work with them, my headaches are gone, so this therapy works, my muscle spasms are gone for the 24 hours. i do their exercises at home, but it is still not the same with working them or at either place On Oleander Or in Hampstead offices. I highly, and I mean, I highly recommend this place, they do not take my insurance, and let me tell you it is well worth my out of pocket expenses. And i will continue to go ask me again in 3 months, i will be here still. NAL "
Sep 10, 2019
"Throughout my experience at Bodies in Balance, I have found the facility to be excellent in terms of equipment and space. The staff (every person I encountered) was friendly, professional, and appeared dedicated to the recovery of the patients. In addition to assisting me with beneficial exercises, my therapist was quite knowledgeable. I have improved and I feel this is the result of my experience at Bodies in Balance."
Aug 29, 2019

I was impressed with Ryan’s knowledge. Both he and Madison made a great first impression. Madison has been very helpful and kind each time that I have had to contact the facility. I also feel that I can benefit from the physical therapy sessions and the techniques that Ryan can teach me.


Robyn performs her job with care and gives complete and understandable directions for how to do the activity she is prescribing to help with your problem.


Christine Branco is clearly the most important reason for my score (10/10). She looks at all of the issues going on in my body and treats me accordingly. Christine is caring, kind, professional and extremely qualified. She is a tremendous asset to Bodies in Balance. I hope to return later this year… Thank you.


I really liked Tina, very knowledgeable, through and helpful. May be the best therapist I have ever had. Receptionist was friendly and polite. I was rescheduled for follow up visits quickly.


Personalized attention and attention to detail. Staff is very professional and friendly.


Spencer H. is an excellent physical therapist. .very thoughtful and considerate of my concerns and gives me what seems to be exercises tailored to my needs. Facility is well organized and friendly!


Ben’s obvious knowledge of my imbalance problem & his ability to thoroughly & clearly explain my evaluation and instructions for its anticipated correction.


Everyone at Bodies is Balance was very knowledgeable, kind, and accommodating. They helped us so much- I would definitely recommend!!


Kind encouragement to keep on keeping on moving! Thanks for being there to get me back to the hiking trails.


I have found Bodies in Balance to be on top of their game. I have been to other PT’s in Wilmington and they have proved to be the best. Even my Neurosurgeon said he agreed with me on my choice. Great staff and they are all very friendly and helpful.


“During the past 5 years I have used Bodies In Balance in Wilmington, NC for physical therapy and physical training to treat 3 different medical issues including damage to the ulnar nerve in my right arm/hand and postoperative recovery issues from a microdiscectomy between L3 & 4. I have received physical therapy from several PT practices, and Bodies in Balance surpasses all others by leaps and bounds. Everything about “B in B” is 5***** stars starting with the two owners who both hold PT doctorates and are on the floor every day administering treatment along with other members of their staff. The facilities are state of the art and offer a wide range of equipment, devices and treatment rooms necessary to provide the best care possible. I never understood or appreciated the importance of physical therapy until I needed it. Bodies in Balance is the answer.”

– B. Westfall


“I suffered a vestibular condition this June and requested PT from my ENT. Beth and Michelle were my lifeline for dealing with this debilitation, and after many visits to specialists and the Duke Vestibular Disorders Clinic, all the doctors concurred with the feedback given to me at Bodies in Balance. They even gave me contact info for the PT specialist at Duke. Everyone I encountered at Bodies in Balance during my treatment was encouraging and caring. We are so lucky to have this team here in Wilmington! Thanks so much Bodies in Balance!”

– J. Reeves


“Spencer, Kari and the rest of the crew are awesome 🙂 Not only am I up and moving, I am nearing an almost pain free existence with their help! Bodies in Balance is a top-notch facility, from the office staff (Whom will not let you miss or forget an appointment) to their automated text and email reminders, and last but not least, their knowledgeable, caring and talented therapists. I feel welcome and at home upon my arrival at every visit, and I’m greeted by name. In this day and age that’s something to be said. Kudos guys and gals, keep up the great work!”

– E.Hanson


“Super nice staff and very attentive to your needs. They are very thorough in asking questions about your symptoms, pain, etc. and they really seem to genuinely care. I actually FELT like a patient they desire to help and not just a number to fill an empty slot in schedule.”

– B. Howey


“I have been in therapy for a month. What an improvement that I never thought I’d see! Scored 56 on a machine 2 weeks ago – today scored a 72! Yea!! Everyone is so helpful and excellent in what they do!! I would recommend this facility for sure!! Wish I didn’t have to stop!”

– L. Myrick


“What a great place to do hard work on recovering mobility and balance. Michelle, Beth, and Sally are all great to work with:knowledgable, enthusiastic, encouraging, and kind. All of the PTs there are up to date on research and techniques and very experienced in selecting exercises to build mobility, strength, balance, and coordination. Everyone knows you by name and are very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to getting into the Living Well Program.”

– C. Hine


“Physical therapists usually know your needs are short term and treat you with a lack of caring and true interest. The staff at Bodies in Balance is totally different! They really take your problem to heart and are more highly trained. They are constantly recommended by doctors who realize the attitude and skill difference and I’m a repeat client for these reasons. They’re very special!”

– K. Pepper


“Bodies in Balance provides excellent treatment and professional services. I really appreciate their ability and willingness to take the time to explain what, why and how they are treating your particular problem and simultaneously consider your whole physical condition and circumstances. They have a great team style that is seamless.”

– J. Alessandro